Time

Noun:

1. The indefinite continued progress of existence and events in the past, present, and future regarded as a whole… “Travel through space and time”

2. A point of time as measured in hours and minutes past midnight or noon. “The time is 9:30”

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Day 27: Of the lock down and some days have lasted forever it seems, some not so much and others simply run into each other.  It wasn’t until I checked the last day I had last been at work and the date that its supposed to be lifted or extended-

If I’m honest the first thing that came to me was ‘Oh shit there’s only a certain amount of days left before its over (we hope) that I don’t have enough time to do all the main things that I wanted to do while we had this free time.

I wont lie I did start to panic a bit because what if I don’t get it all done before this date or when were back at work and I started to feel annoyed because it hasn’t quite gone to plan over the last almost 4ish weeks.

But then I tried to remember how nice it truly has been to be at home with my family laughing, joking and even the times when the lockdown and cabin fever just began to be a little to much for people.

I guess in the grand scheme of things that is what really is important in life is being with the people you love ad just trying to have the smallest laugh about anything even the most random of things as a way to make it a lot less B L E H!….

What I’ve noticed and what has been my most favourite part of this whole pandemic/quarantine/Lockdown is that it is in the darkest and most uncertain of times that can really bring people together as a whole, a nation, a community and more importantly as a united society…..

For me personally I’ve really enjoyed as well as family time and Easter garden visits but also catching up with friends and family either out and about, over video calls, Instagram DMs, WhatsApp group texts or even just by sending a funny anti-pandemic video, tik tok video, hilarious photo to any off your group chats or just reaching out to someone who you haven’t spoken to in a long while seeing how there holding up over messenger or whatever will not only hopefully cheer them up a bit but it can really help you feel better too! By just being able to talk to people and keep in touch!!!…

As far as the whole panicking about not having enough time to do things  in such a short and uncertain time as I think what I found has worked for me was to try not to worry about it so much but also do what you can when you can like, like making a to do list (and stick to it)……

I guess at the end of the day the only thing we really have in life is time!! πŸ™‚

Thanks to anyone who does read this or gives it a like or anything & if it does help in any shape or form that is just a bonus!

Follow me on Instagram @itsthelittlethingsxox for more wordy posts and pretty pictures

#Second post 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started